Home » Kiddo Updates » A Day in the Life: 2 years old

A Day in the Life: 2 years old

I haven’t blogged in a few days.  Busy weekend and then I was exhausted yesterday and today!  I slept/laid in bed the whole time Sam was napping today and it was awesome.  I’m 33 weeks pregnant now and feeling tired.  

This post was written on Sam’s birthday last Tuesday.

A Typical Day for Us

7:15 – wake up and hear Sam talking in his crib.  I look at social media on my phone for about ten minutes then go and get him.  (Aaron is already gone to an early meeting)

7:30 – Sam has a cup of milk and a yogurt then plays while I drink coffee on the couch.

8:00 – I make Sam breakfast and he eats in his high chair while I empty the dishwasher, try to make a plan for the day and get myself dressed.

8:30 – I eat breakfast then get Sam dressed.

9:00 – We head to the gym.  I swim “laps” (in quotes because I am not a swimmer at all and can hardly even call them laps).  The life guard tells me that if I go into labor, to wave my arms and he’ll get me out. Ha.  Sam plays in the childcare room.  I swim for about 30 minutes then take a shower and get dressed at the gym.

11:00 – Leave the gym and stop at the bank on the way home.

11:30 – Fill up the kiddie pool and we both swim and then Sam pushes his toy mower around the yard and waters the plants with pool water.

12:15 – Aaron comes home for lunch so we all head inside to eat.

1:00 – Aaron goes back to work and Sam and I head upstairs for his nap.

1:15 – I clean up the lunch dishes then mess around on the internet and pass out on the couch until 3:15!

3:30 – Sam wakes up really grumpy so we watch a cartoon on the couch together until he cheers up.

4:00 – Sam colors and plays while I cook dinner.

5:15 – Aaron gets home and we hang out in the living room together.

6:00 – We all eat dinner.  Aaron’s mom comes over to visit Sam (it’s his birthday!).  She brought over brownies so we all have a brownie and chat.

7:00 – Aaron leaves for a meeting and Diane and I hang out in the living room and talk and play.

7:45 – Diane leaves.  I put all the dishes in the dishwasher and I try to get Sam to help me put away the toys.

8:00 – Upstairs for bath, books and bed.  We read stories forever then he’s finally in the crib at 8:45.

8:45 – I sweep the floors, finish cleaning up and light a candle.  Eat another few bites of brownie then hang out on the couch and blog.

10:30 – Upstairs to read until I fall asleep!

Leave a Reply

