Home » Coupon Adventures » Coupons, Shoes, Pizza, Fan

Coupons, Shoes, Pizza, Fan

A Few Random Things


 Coupons

Friday night, Aaron put Sam to bed and I went to Target to do my first serious couponing shopping trip.  It was so confusing!  I was in Target for almost 2 hours…  In the end, I saved $37 in coupons and with the Target Cartwheel app so I was pretty pleased.  My total bill was brought down from about $140 to a little over $100.  We have SO MUCH peanut butter right now.


 A Pair of Tom’s

Remember how I mentioned that I wanted to get Sam a pair of Tom’s shoes?  Well I found a pair for myself on Craigslist last week for $10 so Sam and I ventured to Squirrel Hill to meet the lady to pick them up.

Here’s Sam wandering along Forbes Ave.

And the new (to me) golden, herringbone Tom’s:


Barbecue Chicken Pizza

I made barbecue chicken pizza for dinner one night last week.  The plan was to make regular pizza but we didn’t have any tomato sauce or mozzarella cheese (remember me mentioning that I didn’t follow the meal plan at all).  We also didn’t have any barbecue sauce so I ended up making some.  It was a really easy recipe.

I cooked a giant onion in a skillet over low heat until it was brown and very soft then added a big chicken breast until it was cooked through and then shredded the chicken.

Stretched the pizza dough onto the pan.  Added the chicken:

Then added the barbecue sauce:

Then the onions:

Then grated cheddar cheese:

And bake at 425 degrees for 12-15 minutes:


New Ceiling Fan

Monday night, we finally went to Lowe’s and bought the ceiling fan for Sam’s new room (I had a coupon that was expiring that day).  Aaron put it up last night and it looks great!  I love it!  I want to buy another one for our bedroom now.  He’s also been painting the walls in that room and it’s almost done.  Saturday is dedicated to working on that room.  Exciting life! I know.

One thought on “Coupons, Shoes, Pizza, Fan

  1. Pingback: What’s going on this weekend? | Crayons and Drywall

Leave a Reply

