Home » Weekend Update » The Weekend

The Weekend

This weekend went so fast!  I’ll be 37 weeks pregnant on Wednesday so I’m really in the final stretch now.  I’ve been having contractions pretty regularly.  I ordered a giant box of size 1 diapers and I’ve been stock piling bread in the freezer downstairs. I can’t believe the baby will be here so soon.  I’m trying to mentally prepare myself for not sleeping for the next 6 months.

I had a midwife appointment on Friday.  Sam has come to every single appointment with me.  (Just a note for any South Hills readers, the Midwives of Magee have a Bower Hill Road office now).

The appointment was quick then we went to the gym and I did the elliptical while Sam played with kids in the playroom.  After that, we came home for lunch and nap.  Sam’s naps have slowly started to be at 1:30 or 2 in the afternoon and he’s been sleeping until 4.  It’s great because he wakes up and then we only have an hour until Aaron gets home from work.  It’s not so great because now his bed time is like 9 PM…

This happened so I could take a shower.

Friday evening, I had an eye appointment at the mall so all three of us went.  Aaron and Sam wandered while I had my eyes checked then we went to dinner at Bado’s on Beverly Road.   These two look depressed in this picture but they were actually reading a book on Sam’s lap.

Saturday morning, Aaron watched Sam and I went to the Snugglebugs Consignment sale. I got to the sale shortly after they opened at 9 and was out of there around 10:15.  I only waited in line for probably 10 minutes and it wasn’t insane craziness at all.

I ended up finding more things than I thought I would.  I got Sam a set of pajamas ($4), 2 pairs of Stride Rite shoes ($5 each), two long sleeve shirts ($4 & $5), a pair of mittens ($2), 4 pairs of jeans ($3 or $4 each), a pea coat ($7.50) and a backpack ($6).  The total came to $51.  Sam loves the backpack.  In the picture below, it’s full of diapers and wipes, a flashlight and as many toys as Sam could stuff in.

The two long sleeve shirts:

The jeans & mittens:

The coat:

Once I got home, Aaron worked on the house for a while until Sam’s nap.  We hung out at home the rest of the evening.

Sunday morning, Aaron made pumpkin pancakes then we went to Brookline to check out a house.  After Sam’s nap, we went to church then came home, put Sam to bed and then I watched Breathless on PBS.  It’s a Masterpiece Mystery show and it’s so good!  If you like Downton Abbey, you might like this too.

And that’s the weekend!

 

4 thoughts on “The Weekend

  1. We live close. I’m in Carnegie. I’m into these sales and couponing too! I’m 31 weeks along with #3 (third boy). What are you having? Will you also deliver at St. Clair?

Leave a Reply

