Home » Kid Activities in Pittsburgh (Free Ones) » Weekly Meal Plan #5 & New Upcoming Events Widget

Weekly Meal Plan #5 & New Upcoming Events Widget

Sam and I went to the grocery store this morning so we’re all set for meals for the week.

weekly meal plan sticker

Monday: Zucchini Lasagna (from Skinny Taste) (Determined to finally make this since I bought ricotta a week ago)
Tuesday: Slow Cooker Cashew Chicken (from Sally Cooks)
Wednesday: Homemade Pizza & Salad
Thursday: Home Group maybe or leftovers
Friday: Out or leftovers
Saturday: Hummus/veggie wraps
Snacks: Caramel Apple Energy Balls (from The NY Melrose Family)

How did I do with the meal plan last week?  I made the soy dijon chicken thighs and wasn’t really a fan.  I think I’m just not a fan of chicken thighs.  We ate it but probably wouldn’t make again.  I also had to bake mine way longer than the recipe suggested.

I made the slow cooker beef stew and we all loved it.

I made the Mediterranean Tortellini Salad except I didn’t follow the recipe at all and just made a pasta salad with random stuff we had in the fridge and bottled dressing.

I didn’t make the zucchini lasagna (but it’s on this week’s plan again) or creamy black bean chicken soup.


Also, I switched WordPress themes over the weekend.  I wanted a cleaner and wider format so hopefully this looks better to you!  I’m still tweaking it a bit.  I’ve also been messing with www.canva.com creating blog graphics like the pink one above.  I’m hooked.

Events Widget
Lastly I added an Upcoming Events in Pittsburgh widget over on the right side of the page (unless you’re looking at the mobile version).  I created a google calender with family-friendly events in the city and they’ll be listed there.  I also included all the upcoming consignment sales.  I hope this is helpful to you. If you know of an event to add, please let me know!

2 thoughts on “Weekly Meal Plan #5 & New Upcoming Events Widget

  1. Pingback: Things to do in Pittsburgh: September 2014 | Crayons and Drywall : Family & Home

  2. Pingback: Weekly Meal Plan #6 | Crayons and Drywall : Family & Home

Leave a Reply

