Home » Things I Love » Some products around the internet that I like & Aaron’s quest for a good pair of jeans.

Some products around the internet that I like & Aaron’s quest for a good pair of jeans.

I like reading these types of posts.  Maybe you do too? So here you go, some consumerism to start the weekend!

>>These Madewell Boots: The Hayes Boot ($228)

I’m not entirely sure how you wear these.  Over skinny jeans? With cuffed skinny jeans?  I don’t know.  But I like them a lot. I think I had a dream about this last night.  Really. I’ll probably never buy them because of the price tag but I’d like to get some ankle boots for the Fall/Winter.

>>Patagonia Lightweight Travel Courier Bag ($59)

I know approximately 37 people that own this bag and use it as a diaper bag.  I don’t really carry a diaper bag anymore because Sam requires very few diaper changes and stuff but I’m going to need to start carrying more stuff soon.  I have a nice Perry Mackin diaper bag but it’s too big for daily use. So I might jump on the band wagon with this.  I mostly like the comfortable strap and the pockets on the sides that could fit sippy cups.

>>Baggu Duck Bag ($26)

I like the simple shape and design plus the price.  Might make a good diaper bag and it comes in a bunch of different colors.

For Sam:
>>Ruum Hoodie Sweater ($26.50)

I like the neutral color and no stripes for once!  I could see Sam getting a lot of use out of this.  Plus I think Ruum clothes are pretty good quality.

>>Old Navy Canvas Utility Jacket ($29.94)

Sam definitely doesn’t need this and I’m sure we won’t buy it unless I happen to find it about 75% off but I just like it and Sam would probably love all the pockets.

>>LL Bean Toddler Fleece-Lined Camp Hoodie ($39.95)

We have this hoodie in two sizes now, 2T and 3T, thanks to my parents.  They bought it for Sam last year in 2T and he got way more use out of it than anything else he has.  It’s thicker than a regular hoodie so he wore it as a jacket a lot.  It was washed many, many times and didn’t fade at all.  Definitely high quality, really soft and worth the money.  They just recently bought us the next size up for the coming Winter.  Our new baby will be able to wear them both too.

>>This introvert shirt

I’m not usually a fan of funny t-shirts but this one is pretty hilarious.  I’m an introvert.

Men’s jeans

Aaron is in need of a couple new pairs of jeans.  We went to Macy’s a couple of weeks ago (we have a gift card) and he tried on a bunch of different Levi’s but didn’t like any of them.  He has a pair of 511’s right now but he’s not a huge fan of them.  He really only wants to spend like $30-40 (or you know, even less) on jeans.  He likes slim but not really skinny jeans.  I wonder if we should check out H&M.  To stay in that price range, I think that might be the route to take.  Any advice on slim fit, fairly cheap, men’s jeans?  Or maybe you know of a brand that is worth a higher cost because they last a long time?  Aaron is tough on jeans.

5 thoughts on “Some products around the internet that I like & Aaron’s quest for a good pair of jeans.

  1. Hi Pam…

    It’s your parents cousin, Peter Mollica in Ohio. I really enjoy your posts. Spoke with your Grandmother a couple of days ago.

    As far as jeans are concerned, JC Penny runs sales on them occasionally and the cheapest Levis I have found are at Boscov… $39.99. They’ve been at that price for about a month now. I got two pair.

    Good luck with the baby.

    Peter

    • Hi! I just talked to my grandma the other day and she mentioned that you came across the blog. I’m so glad you read and enjoy it! How did you come across it? Maybe facebook?

      Aaron is not the biggest fan of shopping so getting him into a store can be difficult… Hopefully we find a pair that he likes enough that we can buy a few!

      Baby will be here any day now!

  2. My friend has those Madewell booties and I am always jealous of them! She usually wears them under straight leg jeans, or with a skirt. I’m sure they would looked cute with cuffs or with skinnies.

    I actually found jeans that look GREAT on my husband at Old Navy! It’s weird though because I bought the same pair in two different washes and they fit differently. Oh well. Love the blog!

    • Yeah I was thinking of trying Old Navy! Also going to try Gap when they have 40% off. The same thing happened with my husband and Levis. He loved one pair so I bought a second of the same style and size and they fit completely differently. Thanks for reading the blog!

  3. Pingback: Life Lately | Crayons and Drywall : Family & Home

Leave a Reply

