Home » DIY Project » Sewing Toddler Leggings

Sewing Toddler Leggings

It snowed here today so we skipped preschool and played outside instead.

imag8417_23969885059_oimag8409_23969864399_o

During Tucker’s nap, I made him a pair of leggings with a new pattern from Brindille & Twig (they have so many cute patterns).  The pattern was really quick and easy.  It’s just one pattern piece that you cut out twice.

This was my second project with my new serger and I’m officially hooked on serging.  It’s so much easier and neater than using a zig zag stitch on knits.  I used some of the French terry fabric that I also used for a sweat shirt for myself.

imag8426_24259096971_o

I’ll have to take a picture of Tucker wearing them tomorrow.  (He’s sleeping now).  I made the size 2-3 even though Tucker is 15 months.  They’re a bit long on him but I serged the leg holes before hemming them so I can cuff them.  Tomorrow I’m going to make another pair but add plaid knee patches 🙂  I was planning on putting the patches on this pair but totally forgot until after I already sewed them together.

Since we were home all day today, I decided to reorganize the stored kids clothes…

imag8390_24253766381_o

And Tucker got REALLY mad because he wanted Sam’s milk instead of his. #thetoddlerstruggle

imag8385_24309131016_o

Now I have to go watch Orange is the New Black.

xo

Leave a Reply

