Home » Stream of Consciousness » Restless

Restless

I’m listening to “power pop” right now.  It’s reminding me of high school.

I just dropped off Sam at preschool and Tucker at PMO so I have a free morning!  I usually do this on Fridays.  A lot of times I go wander thrift stores Friday mornings.

imag9508_24867802984_o

Today I’m relaxing at home, writing this and drinking coffee.  Do you have a timer on your coffee maker?  We do but I would say I only actually ready it the night before once a week.  That’s the best morning of the week.

imag9513_24869501184_o

I used to run a lot.  For enjoyment.  And exercise.  I would say right up until I got pregnant with Sam I would run 15-20 miles a week.  But then I had Sam and he was a horrible sleeper and I was tired ALL THE TIME and couldn’t bring myself to use energy to run.

I still exercise but I’m more into weight lifting and plyo cardio stuff.  I like to exercise.  Aaron doesn’t understand it.  Because he hates it.  I do miss running though for the solitude and the feeling at the end.  I get a serious endorphin rush from exercise.  I love the feeling of having really tired legs and a tired body.  It’s different than just being tired from lack of sleep.

Also the fact that you can be comfortable and running at the same time.  It’s pretty amazing.  When running is just comfortable.

I’m not sure where I’m going with this.  I just think about it from time to time.

So today, I’m checking into the hotel this evening!  And I’m having a massage tomorrow!  I’ve never had a massage in my life.  I’m probably going to be so peaceful and content after this weekend.

I have to put together a meal for a friend who just had a baby then I’m going to cut some pieces of fabric to make some more pillowcase dresses.

My sewing corner has become insane.  This is actually moderately clean but the piles of fabric are not included in the picture.imag9516_24869513754_o

2 hours until I have to pick up the boys!

One thought on “Restless

Leave a Reply

