Home » Kiddo Updates » Summer so far

Summer so far

It’s Summer!  We moved back into our house in Mt. Lebanon.  We moved back at the end of March.

The boys just started Mother’s Day Out once a week so 3 hours to myself once a week!  You can’t do much in 3 hours.  Once you account for driving home and then driving back to pick up, it’s really only 2.5 hours, but better than nothing.

But it leaves very little time for blogging or sewing.  Sam doesn’t nap anymore (and hasn’t for a long time) so I don’t have nap time anymore.

Tucker will be 2 at the end of September and Sam will be 4 in August!

We just booked a quick trip to Florida for July.  Just 3 nights!  My sister-in-law is turning 30 so I was going to go by myself to celebrate with her but since Aaron had to take off work anyway to watch the boys, they just decided to come too!

Other than that trip, we don’t have any vacation on the horizon.  I kind of wish we were taking a week long beach trip like everyone else on Facebook but that’s kind of hard with Aaron’s job.  Maybe next year?  Not that I’m a beach person but a week long vacation would be fun.

Sam and I are starting to go a little stir crazy in the afternoons.  Tucker is a really good napper, which is awesome, but that means were stuck home all afternoon, every afternoon.

Yesterday I took the boys to the South Side to play in the fountains.  Except Sam doesn’t really like spraying water and it turned out that Tucker was sick.  So it didn’t go over so well.

imag1243_27797172855_o

Here’s Tucker later in the day being a poor, sick baby.

imag1248_27189025883_o

We’ve been making lots of these chocolate popsicles with our 99 cent Ikea popsicle molds.

imag1148_27080434144_o

imag1054_27225949100_o

And we finally threw in the towel with our oven that has caused problems since the day we got it.  Out with the old and in with the new.  I got this LG one this time and so far it’s awesome!!

imag1233_27658232252_o

As for sewing, I have about 20 things that I really want to make but the only time I have to do it is Sundays and evenings after the kids go to bed.  And when 8:30 rolls around and the kids are finally in bed, the last thing I feel like doing is sewing.

I just saw this awesome fabric at Spool.  It’s cotton chambray.  I want to make a shirt out of it for myself.  Plus they have paper airplane printed cotton!

72dpi-PC-8123-N_grande

Alright, time to go bring clothes in from the line outside.  I love how line dried clothes smell.

Leave a Reply

