Home » Crafting Mama » Wednesday

Wednesday

The boys are at mother’s day out this morning!  I saw two mothers singing “Freedom, 3 hours of freedom” in the parking lot after drop off.

I sewed these two little hats over the weekend.  I used this free tutorial from Make It Love It.  It is e.a.s.y. and requires very little fabric. Plus just one pattern piece.  I’m getting sick of taping together patterns.  Especially since Sam finds and uses all of my tape all the time. (The only photo I had of them was from my Instagram)

screenshot_20160629-095813png_27366798804_o

 

I also sewed this little pillowcase dress over the last couple of days. I kind of want to make another because I still have more of that pretty, green fabric.  My favorite thing about that dress is the pink bias tape.

img_20160628_200601_27902440481_o

My phone almost died last weekend.  I ended up having to do a factory reset.  According to Verizon, it’s because I had 6,000 pictures on my phone.  Luckily, I did not lose them. What am I going to do with 6,000 pictures?

Yesterday, I massacred the hedges.  I don’t like these hedges.  They have spikes.  Who plants hedges that have spikes?  So after I trimmed them, I couldn’t pick up the clippings because they were stabbing me through my gloves.

imag0072_27366250673_o

I watched the Game of Thrones finale on Sunday.  omg.  That show is crazy.  I told Aaron I think it’s the best show I’ve ever seen.  He’s never watched it.  Is another book coming out soon?  I’ll be curious to see how it differs from the show.

I’m wearing my homemade tank today.  This is right now.imag0089_27945547236_o

Alright, 2 more hours until I have to pick up the kids. 🙂

Leave a Reply

