Home » Crafting Mama » Random Thoughts

Random Thoughts

This weekend I am going to stay at a hotel by myself.  For two nights.  By myself.  Completely by myself.  My birthday is Sunday. Aaron asked me what I wanted and I said, “to stay in a hotel by myself for a night.”  So he booked it!  I don’t know where yet but he said it’s not far.

I haven’t been away from Sam and Tucker for two nights EVER.  And Sam is 3.5.  Maybe this is why I’m crazy.

I’m listening to a song on repeat right now.  I’m not going to say what it is.  I am not a music snob.  Aaron says I’m a beer snob though.  I mean, I just don’t drink enough to justify drinking bad beer anymore.  I drink like 2 beers at most so they better be good ones.

I am going to be 32 on Sunday.

I haven’t been sewing much.  I made a pillowcase dress yesterday out of fabric scraps.  I used this pattern. I am making a few for a friend to take on a mission trip to Africa.  They’re kind of fun to make. Plus I made bias tape for the first time which was oddly satisfying.

2016-03-02_204455_25456848995_oimag9489_24819462514_o

We are moving at the end of the month.  Back to the suburbs.  In fact, back to the exact same house from which we moved in August!  We may be crazy.  But I’m excited.  I like moving.  I like change.  I can’t really imagine buying a house and staying in it forever.  AH.

I am still debating what I want to do with my free time.  I think I’ve definitely ruled out sewing things to sell.  I really don’t like making the same thing over and over again so that’s probably not my best bet.  So I guess my Etsy shop is closed for good.  I can’t just do nothing though.  So maybe I’ll blog more.  Maybe I’ll blog more about sewing or about our days or both.  Probably, it’ll be sporadic though I’ll likely proclaim a “blogging schedule” at one point or another that I won’t follow.

I can’t wait until it gets warmer and we can be outside all day.

img_20160301_125832_24783292104_o

I’m feeling very introspective lately.

 

2 thoughts on “Random Thoughts

Leave a comment